Taking my first step with blogging!

Taking my first step with blogging!

About me..

I am software engineer with avid interest in software quality testing. I have extensive experience is manual testing, though few years ago, I decided to move on to learning automation testing. Well, who doesn't like to see stuff happening on their screen on clicking Run button!

I would always start, became inconsistent, then forgetting most of it!! Learning to be consistent even with failures took some time. Consistency will easily come when you see the results and with proper motivation.

I believe in the old school ways of learning. Reading out loud (when we were kids), it engages both your visual and auditory senses, practicing with pen and paper, it engages your visual sense and your brain with fewer distractions.

While these methods are unbeatable, at the end of the day, we have to use an IDE, keyboard and mouse. I am a fan of the dark theme for text editors and it makes coding more fun! As we move forward, I would love to share what I do to make it interesting to learn programming.

As a person, I love lazy weekends, food, movies and series, working out, reading novels, cleaning and organizing, because it's therapeutic. And coffee! Let's not forget the coffee!

Why I decided to start blogging?

As we learn, we eventually tend to forget them. It's only natural. That's why we make notes to go back to. While I love a good pen and paper notes, it might not be right for programming concepts.

This blog will be a way of documenting what and how I have learnt as a beginner. A repository where I can always refer to anytime anywhere. And in doing so, I wish to share my knowledge with you all.

What will I be writing about?

I am planning to write on coding practices, we will see how to use some of the best automation testing tools and libraries available in the market and some tips and tricks.

Who will benefit from this blog?

Although there are tons of awesome tech blogs out there, I certainly hope this blog will help you with your automation testing career journey, as well as mine! Ask me any questions, I will try to answer them with my best or redirect you to useful resources.

Happy learning folks!